Jim..what could make beans go up
23 responses | 0 likes
Started by mcfarm - Nov. 1, 2018, 10:49 a.m.

how about 21 cents? answer ...a long and productive talk between Trump and China

Comments
By Jim_M - Nov. 1, 2018, 10:50 a.m.
Like Reply

Even the hint of a long and productive talk.  

By Jim_M - Nov. 1, 2018, 10:55 a.m.
Like Reply

Or rumors of a huge acreage shift next year.  

By mcfarm - Nov. 1, 2018, 11:15 a.m.
Like Reply

the rotation just works out that we will be more corn acres next year than beans

By Jim_M - Nov. 1, 2018, 11:18 a.m.
Like Reply

All I will add to this, is that with world stocks where they are and what we have in the US, anything approaching $9 is absurd.  

By mcfarm - Nov. 1, 2018, 11:37 a.m.
Like Reply

you have read about over reaction to the low or the high?  get china in line and be prepared for an over reaction that we have not seen for a while. maybe I am just a producer but I would not want to be short with Trump and china talking

By mcfarm - Nov. 1, 2018, 11:38 a.m.
Like Reply

an expected 3 week  pull back on the dollar strength would also create some ammo

By mcfarm - Nov. 1, 2018, 11:45 a.m.
Like Reply

30 cents now.....baaaazingo

By metmike - Nov. 1, 2018, 12:36 p.m.
Like Reply

Anybody (else)think Trump released a statement about progress in the tariff/trade war with China to coincide with the elections in 5 days?

By TimNew - Nov. 1, 2018, 12:53 p.m.
Like Reply

Would not be a bad move..  But I am not sure he thinks that way.

*Edit Note: To clarify, Trump is not a political animal, at least not in the traditional sense. 

By Jim_M - Nov. 1, 2018, 1:03 p.m.
Like Reply

I'm with you Mike.  That doesn't seem out of the question.  

By tjc - Nov. 1, 2018, 1:22 p.m.
Like Reply

I was inclined to speculate that the 'leak' would come from China and Pres. Trump then fully advocating continued talks.

Either way, as per previous posts, I am very satisfied with today's price action!

By mcfarm - Nov. 1, 2018, 1:39 p.m.
Like Reply