March 2019 soybeans
20 responses | 0 likes
Started by tallpine - Dec. 3, 2018, 8:01 a.m.

Comments
By Jim_M - Dec. 3, 2018, 9:58 a.m.
Like Reply

Sell all rallies.  SA will start harvesting their 2019 crop soon.  If anything comes of the meeting this weekend, it's SA bean prices that will drop, ours aren't going to go much higher.  $10 US beans would be a sellers dream.  

By silverspiker - Dec. 3, 2018, 10:01 a.m.
Like Reply

SUGAR MAMA

9-11...

.... actually, if I was a farmer I would be selling 9-32's in F - January

By mcfarm - Dec. 3, 2018, 6:56 p.m.
Like Reply

jim I realize you are the biggest bear around but just for your own info the latest Elliot wave info tonite has "robust buying" and this wave leading to the 10 dollar area...not sayng its always accurate but its some ammo

By Jim_M - Dec. 4, 2018, 9:54 a.m.
Like Reply

The market doesn't care what I think.  :)  If opinions made us money, I would be a millionaire.  

But you're a farmer and you know as well as anyone, while the market doesn't always seem to go in the direction of what seems apparent in fundamentals, eventually it does and the correction can be painful.  Ask crude traders.  

Given what we know about SA, every year the projections start out 10mt less than what eventually is produced.  They could produce 130mt of beans this year!  Even if China resumed buying from us just like they did before, there is an awful large back log of beans and it isn't going to get any better without a weather problem.  A substantial weather problem.  

By Jim_M - Dec. 5, 2018, 10:11 a.m.
Like Reply

I speculated that even though early estimates for SA crop were 120 MT, we would probably see 130MT based on how the last couple years have worked out.  The crop seemed to get bigger with every report.

Brazilian Celeres came out with a report suggesting 130mt for 18-19.