about those "frontline doctors" and their cure for Covid19
0 responses | 0 likes
Started by GunterK - Aug. 3, 2020, 1:39 p.m.

Disclosure: I am not a doctor.

When one expert tells me one thing, and another expert tells me another thing, then it’s time for me to start thinking and do some research on the internet… after all, this is the “Information Age”.

A big ruckus was recently made about a group of “frontline doctors”, and their press release.

I posted about this subject, under the title “to HCQ or not to HCQ”. Since I made this post, I gained new insight.

In case you missed all the excitement… a few days ago, a group of ‘frontline doctors” held a conference, and afterwards briefed the press.

In the past, we have seen other doctors show their opposition to our response to the Covid19 pandemic, and then their videos disappeared sooner or later. (youtube decides which doctor we are allowed to listen to)

However, I have never seen anything like the reaction to the “frontline doctors” press release video. This video clip was quickly erased from all the social media sites. Not only that, but social media members who had praised or recommended this video, were actually punished by their social media platforms. Then the doctors were painted as quacks ( their resumes are available on the internet). People who talked about the video were ridiculed.

Of course, the worst thing about this video was that Trump liked it.

But why the swift and extreme response? It looked like this video had caused a panic among some players in the medical field!

I wondered… why? Why shouldn’t we hear from other doctors telling us about their experiences with this virus?

Obviously, “they” (whoever “they” are) did not want us to see this video.

The video is long gone by now. However, I was able to download the transcript of the whole video. This enabled me to carefully study what was said… and now, I believe, I have a better understanding.