Atlantic hurricane prediction reduced
4 responses | 0 likes
Started by pj - July 4, 2018, 1:12 p.m.

https://tinyurl.com/y73ajs3d

Comments
By metmike - July 4, 2018, 5:21 p.m.
Like Reply

Thanks pj!

Would you mind if I moved this post of yours to the trading section?

https://www.marketforum.com/forum/topic/6750/

I went to school with Dr. Masters(Jeff)........he was a better student than me ..... but at least  I graduated (-:

A number of us had a key to the building where the weather stuff was at. There was a huge picture window on the 2nd floor, facing the southwest.

Tornadoes travel from southwest to northeast, so it would be the perfect place to watch for funnel clouds or tornadoes. Whenever the threat for that was high, several of us would hang out there ahead of a potential event. 

When Jeff, me and another guy who's name I can't remember would first see each other, we would whistle the Wizard of Oz tune "If I only had a brain" to each other instead of saying Hi..........this was of course related to the tornado in that movie.

I flew into hurricane Gloria in September 1985 but Jeff flew into many hurricanes and almost  got killed flying into Hugo in 1989.

https://weather.com/storms/hurricane/news/hurricane-hunter-turbulent-flight-patricia-irene-hugo

Incredibly, every plane that has flown into these hurricanes has come back with zero fatalities. 

The crew that I went with told me about some injuries from downdrafts, one that caused a guy to get smashed into the ceiling and knocked out some teeth/broke his jaw. 

By pj - July 4, 2018, 8:16 p.m.
Like Reply

After I posted I realized that it was probably qualified for Trading. Tried to delete it, planning to post it to Trading, but couldn't figure out how to delete it. Tried editing out the title and body but it kept reappearing. So sure go ahead and move if you like. Unless what I'm about write makes it better suited where it is.