Cop shakes
2 responses | 0 likes
Started by wglassfo - June 16, 2020, 12:06 p.m.

Bleach was discovered in shakes served to 3 cops

They were hospitalized but no permanent damage done

It has been decided that no crime was commited

What the heck is going on

How much abuse do we expect the police to take

You and I don't have any control over events such as this

Would you blame the cops if they refused to do their job

Any time they try they are the bad guys

Cops asking to be re-assigned or moving to another part of the country would seriously be on my mind if I was a cop

No matter, we can't expect our police to be sugject of abuse

Any act of aggression against the police should be a felony and most is a felony

This is going from bad to worse with weak willed political officials caving in to demands that put police in danger

Would you want to be a cop today

MiKempt says most cops are jerks

So: Do we just eliminate all cops because most are jerks???

You and I can't change anything so why bother

Even posting is a waste of time, except I found out most cops are jerks

Comments
Re: Cop shakes
0 likes
By metmike - June 16, 2020, 1:10 p.m.
Like Reply

"You and I can't change anything so why bother"

I have found that to be not true............if you are lucky enough to be in a position to apply yourself.

3,500 kids have played chess at 5 schools in our county and another 1,000 played in the the 2nd biggest tournament in our state that I run, including from 4 inner cities schools here. 

Did this change their lives?

For some, no. For many, it contributed many positive things...........and nothing but positive things(zero negatives) towards their developing minds and personalities.

For a few, that turned out to be elite players.......it had a massive impact..........was the most important thing in their lives for numerous years. 

https://www.marketforum.com/forum/topic/48387/

What about most people that aren't fortunate to be in this position?